Benjamin Franklin Day Elementary

B.F. Day
Elementary

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
B.F. Day Elementary The Family School Logo

Ahnen-Turnblom, Lynn

OT/PT

lmahnenturnb@seattleschools.org
Tracy Anderson

Anderson, Tracy

Grade 1 Teacher

toanderson@seattleschools.org
Abigail Baker

Baker, Abigail

Extended Resource IA

abbaker@seattleschools.org
Amanda Benavides

Benavides, Amanda

Speech Language Pathologist

ambenavides@seattleschools.org
Jennie Berlin

Berlin, Jennie

Kindergarten Teacher

jmberlin@seattleschools.org
Nikolay Biryuk

Biryuk, Nikolay

Custodian Engineer

nmbiryuk@seattleschools.org
Dylan Bosseau

Bosseau, Dylan

Preschool Teacher

dcbosseau@seattleschools.org

Buie, Cayley

Instrumental Music Teacher

cabuie@seattleschools.org
Katie Buschmann

Buschmann, Katie

Extended Resource IA

kbbuschmann@seattleschools.org
Kerry Canning

Canning, Kerry

OT/PT

kecanning@seattleschools.org
Adam Coble

Coble, Adam

Multi Lingual IA

alcoble@seattleschools.org

Hi, I’m Adam. I love reading, mindfulness, and the outdoors. I speak Spanish and Brazilian Portuguese. I worked as a case manager and a mentor for youth. I also taught English to English language learners of all ages. I love supporting youth and helping them achieve their goals!

Hola, soy Adam. Me encanta leer, practicar mindfulness, y pasar tiempo en la naturaleza. Hablo español y portugués de Brasil. Trabajaba de coordinador de servicios y mentor de niños y jóvenes. También daba clases de ingles para niños y adultos. ¡Me encanta apoyarles a los niños y ayudarles a alcanzar sus sueños!

 

Annette Cologna

Cologna, Annette

School Nurse

alcologna@seattleschools.org
Elizabeth Dawson

Dawson, Elizabeth

Grade 2 Teacher

eedawson@seattleschools.org

Hello! My name is Elizabeth Dawson, and I'm in my eighth year at B.F. Day, and my sixth year in second grade here. I adore working here at The Family School. It truly is a wonderful, warm community.

I adore second grade, and working with our wonderful scholars! I believe in building a classroom community around empathy, hard work, kindness, and fun. I'm a lifelong learner and active reader; I'm also a movie buff, music collector, animal lover, and Seattlite. I'm a graduate of Western Washington University, with a degree in Education and a minor in Special Education. I very much look forward to getting to know my next cohort of "scholars" this year!

 

Dawson,Brooke

Dawson, Brooke

Multi Lingual Teacher, Intervention

brdawson@seattleschools.org
Vincent Delaney

Delaney, Vincent

Physical Education Teacher

vldelaney@seattleschools.org
Deborah DeRaadt

DeRaadt, Deborah

Extended Resource Teacher

dmderaadt@seattleschools.org

Ercolano, Quinise

Lunchroom Manager

dmercolano@seattleschools.org
Shellie Ferrel

Ferrel, Shellie

Kindergarten Teacher

srferrel@seattleschools.org

Fisseha, Samson

Custodian - Evening

sbfisseha@seattleschools.org